A fair, sourced comparison of OneCity and Healthray hospital software. We use the NABH list, Healthray's own pages and listing sites, put Healthray's strengths first and mark anything we could not find as not stated.
General information for hospital buyers. It is not legal, tax or medical advice. Verify regulatory points with the relevant authority or a qualified professional. We are OneCity, so we are a competitor, and this page says so on purpose.
Healthray Technologies Private Limited is based in Surat, Gujarat. Three separate pages agree on that: a SoftwareSuggest profile with a street address near Lal Darwaja, a YourStory company page, and an IndiaMART seller profile. The sources do not agree on when it started. TechJockey says it was founded in 2021, YourStory says 2022, and IndiaMART describes the seller as two years old. We have not found a company registration document, so we cannot settle the year, and it matters little except that this is a young company with a short track record next to vendors that have sold hospital software for twenty years. TechJockey names Ketan Mangukiya as founder, and YourStory lists Ketan M. as founder and chief executive. TechJockey also puts its size at 101 to 500 employees, which is a listing site claim we could not check.
The product is sold in two shapes. Healthray HMS, also called HIMS, is the hospital system, and Healthray EMR is the clinical record, and the NABH list certifies both. Its own pages list OPD and IPD, electronic medical records with specialty templates, pharmacy, a laboratory information system with instrument integration, billing and TPA claims, and a lighter clinic setup for solo doctors and nursing homes. The SoftwareSuggest and TechJockey profiles add named modules that the vendor pages do not spell out: cath lab, diet management, operation theatre, queue management with tokens, ward management, telemedicine, a patient portal, a mobile app and feedback management.
The scale claims are large. Its home page says more than 2,500 hospitals and clinics, more than 5 million patient records, more than 5,000 doctors, more than 4 million prescriptions and more than 1 million ABHA IDs created, with support for more than 30 specialities including Ayurveda and homeopathy. These are the vendor's own numbers. The count mixes hospitals and clinics, so it does not tell you how many are inpatient hospitals like yours.
We have not used Healthray. Every statement about it here comes from its public pages, the NABH website, and listing sites, all read on 6 October 2026. Vendors change pages, so confirm each point with the vendor. If a line is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
The table separates what is documented from what we did not find. "Not stated" means we did not find it on the pages we read. It does not mean the feature does not exist.
| Point | OneCity | Healthray (public sources) |
|---|---|---|
| Built for | Tier 2 and tier 3 hospitals and growing clinics | Single doctor clinics to a 1,000 bed multispecialty hospital or medical college, per its NABH page |
| Deployment | Cloud, in the browser. The pricing page lists an on premise or edge option under Enterprise | Cloud with automatic backups, per its own pages. An IndiaMART profile also says installable. Which is right is not stated |
| Works without internet | Not as standard cloud use | Not stated |
| NABH certificate for the software | Not on the NABH certified software list at the time of writing | Advanced level for HIS and EMR, valid 17 June 2026 to 16 June 2028, per the NABH list |
| ABDM | ABDM ready, not certified. ABHA is in the Free plan | Calls itself NHA approved and ABDM compliant, with ABHA creation at registration. We did not find the certificate |
| PMJAY and NHCX | No PMJAY or NHCX integration is claimed | Its home page says PMJAY support. Its NABH page says NHCX and PMJAY integrations are upcoming |
| Published pricing | Free up to 5 doctors, Starter ₹999 a month, Growth and Enterprise custom, taxes extra under GST | Not on its own site. Three listing sites give three different answers, covered below |
| Modules named | Over 200 modules, with separate pages for IPD, OT, ICU, emergency, lab, radiology, pharmacy and more | HIMS, EMR, pharmacy, LIMS, billing and TPA on its pages. Cath lab, diet, OT, queue and ward management named by listing sites |
| Insurance and TPA claims | Insurance and TPA module | Billing, TPA and insurance claims named |
| Blood bank and dialysis | Blood bank and dialysis unit modules | Not named on the pages we read |
| HR and payroll | HR and payroll module | Not named as a module. The NABH page shows its lowest HIS chapter score for HR |
| NABH audit and biomedical waste | Compliance and quality module with NABH audit, biomedical waste module | Not named as modules |
| Patient apps | Patient portal module | Patient portal, mobile app and telemedicine named by listing sites |
| Reference customers | Ask us for hospitals of your size | Three named on the NABH page: Universal Multispeciality Hospital, Pardi Hospital and Modi Children Hospital |
| Scale claims | Not published as a customer count here | More than 2,500 hospitals and clinics, as a vendor claim |
| Support | Community support on Free. Email and WhatsApp on Starter. Priority support on Growth | Hours and channels not stated |
| Data export | Ask us in writing | Data export mentioned on its pages. Format and fee not stated |
A fair comparison has to say where the other side is stronger. On several points, Healthray is.
The NABH page for Healthray shows two Advanced level certificates, one for the hospital system and one for the record system, both valid from 17 June 2026 to 16 June 2028. It also lists a document labelled WASA, valid from 23 June 2026 to 23 June 2027, which the page does not explain. The NABH programme page says the certification covers HIS and EMR systems at a Basic or an Advanced level and lasts two years. OneCity does not appear on that list, and a buyer who needs a certified product should shortlist accordingly.
The NABH page also shows a coverage percentage for each chapter of the standard. We show the HIS figures further down, because they help you plan a demo. We have not seen NABH's definition of how those percentages are worked out, so ask what each figure means before you lean on it.
The same page lists Universal Multispeciality Hospital, Pardi Hospital and Modi Children Hospital as reference clients. That gives you three places to call. A reference you can name and phone is worth more than any customer count on a home page, and it is the kind of proof OneCity should offer too. Ask us for references from hospitals of your size, and ask what went wrong at go live as well as what went right.
Its pages say it is NHA approved and ABDM compliant, with ABHA creation at registration, and that more than 1 million ABHA IDs have been created through it. We could not find the certificate or a milestone list, so we cannot say which ABDM milestones are complete or on which version. Our ABDM and ABHA integration guide explains the milestones and what to ask a vendor to show. If ABDM is a requirement, ask Healthray and every other vendor, including us, for the milestone list in writing.
Its NABH page says the system scales from a single physician clinic to a 1,000 bed multispecialty hospital or medical college, and its home page lists more than 30 specialities. A group that runs a clinic, a nursing home and a hospital may like one vendor across all three. OneCity serves growing clinics and tier 2 and tier 3 hospitals, and our clinic plans start with the free plan for up to 5 doctors.
Its home page says clinics go live in days and mid size hospitals in one to three weeks. That is a claim to test against your own scope. If the claim holds for a hospital with your number of beds, a quick start is a real advantage. Ask for the go live plan in writing.
Because the NABH page shows chapter scores, we can read them. It shows these figures for the HIS certificate.
Three chapters are at 100 percent: digital application controls, digital operations management and information management. Access, assessment and continuity of care is 88.57, finance and procurement 88.00, medication management 85.71 and care of patients 84.21. Human resource management is the lowest at 63.64. For the EMR certificate the page shows 87.14 for access, assessment and continuity of care, 74.42 for care of patients, 68.75 for medication management and 75.00 for information management, with the two digital chapters at 100. The headline figures are 88 percent for the HIS and 83 percent for the EMR.
How should a buyer use this? Not as a ranking. A score below 100 does not tell you which requirement is missing, and we do not know NABH's weighting. Use it as a demo script. If you run a ward with high risk medication, ask Healthray to show the medication workflow, because medication management is the lowest of the six EMR chapters on the page. If you care about staff records, rosters and payroll, ask to see them, since human resource management is the lowest HIS chapter. OneCity has a HR and payroll module that you can read about before a call, and Healthray's pages do not name one. We have no NABH scores for our own product because it has not been through that certification.
The same approach works for any vendor. If a software maker shows you a certificate, open the NABH page, note the chapters and scores, and turn each gap into a question for the demo.
When we read several pages about one vendor, some details disagree. That does not mean anyone is wrong. It means you should ask. Here is what we found.
Ratings. Healthray's home page says it is rated 4.8 out of 5 on Capterra and SoftwareSuggest, and it also cites G2 and Trustpilot. The Capterra India page we read showed a 5.0 rating from a single review, and the SoftwareSuggest page showed 4.7 from 7 reviews. We did not check G2 or Trustpilot. A rating built on one or seven reviews says little, so call the references instead.
PMJAY. The home page lists PMJAY support. The NABH page, written for the certificate, says NHCX and PMJAY integrations are upcoming. These can both be true if some PMJAY workflow exists and the formal integration is still coming. If your hospital is empanelled under PMJAY, ask which part works today and which part is planned. We make no PMJAY integration claim for OneCity, so you should ask us the same question.
Founding year and size. TechJockey says 2021 and YourStory says 2022. A young vendor is not a poor vendor, and Healthray's certificates are recent. It does mean you should ask about funding, team size and how long its implementation staff have worked on hospital deployments.
Hospitals or clinics. The 2,500 figure counts hospitals and clinics together. A buyer with an 80 bed hospital needs to know how many of those are inpatient hospitals of a similar size, and the answer may be far fewer than 2,500.
Feature lists tell you less than a patient's path through the hospital. Follow one inpatient from the front desk to the final bill and ask each vendor to show every step on your own case.
Healthray's own pages and its TechJockey profile describe registration with ABHA creation, appointments with token queues, admission, bed allocation, a real time bed dashboard and discharge summaries. OneCity covers the same path and publishes a page for each department, so you can read it before a call.
For a hospital where many patients are insured, claims handling decides cash flow. Healthray names billing, TPA and insurance claims, and OneCity has an insurance and TPA claims module. Ask both vendors to process a real preauthorisation and a real claim in the demo, with your TPA's own forms.
Listing sites name cath lab, diet and operation theatre modules for Healthray. OneCity documents operation theatre, ICU, emergency and diet modules, and specialty clinical modules for departments such as cardiology. If you run a cath lab, ask each vendor to show a procedure booking, consumables and billing end to end, rather than a screen with the department's name on it.
OneCity documents blood bank, dialysis and biomedical waste modules. Healthray may cover them inside its platform, and we could not see them named, so do not assume either way. Ask each vendor to show them working.
Both products help a hospital keep records, but neither gives the hospital accreditation. NABH certification of the software is a separate thing from NABH accreditation of the hospital. Our NABH accreditation software page explains how software supports the records assessors look at.
Healthray's own site publishes no price and asks you to book a demo for a quote based on facility size and modules. Three listing sites then give three different answers, which is a useful lesson in itself.
Capterra shows a starting price of 100 US dollars with a free trial and does not say what that buys. TechJockey shows a starting price of ₹99,999 before GST, or ₹117,999 with GST, and does not say whether that is per month, per year or one time. SoftwareSuggest calls the price custom and tiers it by hospital size, from under 25 beds to over 500. We cannot tell which, if any, is current. Never plan a budget from a listing. Ask Healthray for a written quote for your bed count and modules, with GST shown and the basis stated: per bed, per user or per branch, licensed or occupied beds.
Then turn every quote into a yearly figure yourself. Take the recurring charge, multiply it by the units you will pay for and the months in the year, add every module you add later, add GST, and add the one time costs for setup, training and data migration. Compare the two vendors over three years, not one.
OneCity's side is simpler to state. The Free plan covers up to 5 doctors, with OPD, billing, pharmacy basics, one location and ABHA. Starter is ₹999 a month and adds IPD and wards, lab and radiology orders and a biomedical waste manifest. Growth and Enterprise are custom, and taxes are extra under GST. There is no setup fee on Free and Starter. Our hospital software pricing guide shows how to compare quotes, and our pricing page has the current plans.
Healthray describes a cloud platform with continuous automatic backups, encryption in transit and at rest, role based access and audit trails. It says it supports FHIR, SNOMED CT and ICD codes, and it lists HIPAA, the Digital Personal Data Protection Act and CERT In among its compliance standards. Those are claims on a marketing page. A claim of CERT In compliance is not the same as a security audit report, so ask for the report, its date and the name of the auditor. The NABH page lists a WASA document with a validity to 23 June 2027, and we do not know what it covers, so ask Healthray what it is and request a copy.
We did not find a data hosting location, an uptime figure or a recovery time on the pages we read. Ask where patient data is stored, which security certificates apply and what the written uptime commitment is. For patient data under the Digital Personal Data Protection Act, 2023, failing to take reasonable security safeguards can attract a penalty of up to ₹250 crore. Our DPDP Act guide for hospitals lists the questions.
On offline use, neither vendor's pages that we read state that the product works without internet. Healthray's own pages describe the cloud, while an IndiaMART profile mentions installable software, so ask Healthray directly whether a local install exists, who supports it and what it costs. If your hospital has unreliable connectivity, ask both vendors what happens to a ward when the connection drops. Our guide to cloud based hospital software covers outages and how to prepare for them.
On exit, neither vendor's public pages state the terms. The day you leave a vendor is the day its contract matters most. Ask each one: can you export all records in a documented format, how long does it take, is there a fee, and what is deleted and when. Our guide on vendor lock in and data ownership lists the clauses.
Healthray holds current Advanced certificates and OneCity does not. If certified software is a written requirement, that decides the shortlist. If it is only a preference, weigh it against price and fit.
Healthray names three hospitals on the NABH page. Start there. Ask OneCity for references too, and compare what each set of customers says about go live and support.
Healthray's range from solo clinic to 1,000 beds suits a group that wants one system across sites. Ask both vendors how multiple locations share patient records and billing.
OneCity publishes a starting price and offers a free plan, so you can see the cost before a sales call. Healthray may still fit if its quote is reasonable. Ask both for a written quote for your bed count and modules.
OneCity publishes a page for each module. Healthray's own pages stay at the platform level, so you will need a demo or the listing sites to see the detail.
Our guide on how to choose hospital management software in India turns this list into a scored shortlist.
We are a competitor, so treat this page with the care you would give any vendor's comparison. We have tried to write it the way we would want a rival to write about us: quote their own words, name what is independently confirmed, say what is missing from public pages, and put their strengths first. On certificates and named reference customers, Healthray is ahead and the page says so. Everything about Healthray comes from its public pages, the NABH website and listing sites, read on 6 October 2026. We have not tested its software or spoken to its customers. Claims we cannot confirm are labelled as claims.
If you work at Healthray and a line is wrong, write to sales@onecity.co.in and we will correct it. If you are a buyer, the fastest check is a live demo on your own cases from both vendors.
The NABH list of certified healthcare software shows Healthray Technologies at the Advanced level for both HIS and EMR, valid from 17 June 2026 to 16 June 2028. Check the current status and product edition on the NABH website before you buy.
Its pages say it is NHA approved and ABDM compliant and that it creates ABHA IDs at registration. We could not find the certificate itself, so ask for it and for the milestones complete on your version.
Healthray does not publish a price on its own site. Listing sites show different answers, from a 100 US dollar starting price on Capterra to ₹99,999 before GST on TechJockey to custom pricing by bed count on SoftwareSuggest. Ask for a written quote with GST, training, migration and add ons.
No. Its NABH page says the system scales from a single physician clinic to a 1,000 bed multispecialty hospital or medical college, and the page names three hospitals as references. Ask for references at your bed count.
Its own pages describe a cloud platform, and an IndiaMART profile mentions installable software. We did not find offline use stated, so confirm with the vendor if connectivity is a concern.
No. OneCity does not appear on the NABH list of certified healthcare software at the time of writing. OneCity has a compliance and quality module with NABH audit tools that helps a hospital keep records for accreditation, which is not the same as a certificate for the software.
It depends on your requirements. If a tender or TPA needs NABH certified software, or you want named reference hospitals, Healthray has the stronger public record. If you want a published starting price, a free plan and department modules you can read about first, OneCity fits. Run an admission to discharge demo on both.
NABH page for Healthray (nabh.co). The NABH Digital Health Standards programme page (nabh.co). The SoftwareSuggest profile of Healthray (softwaresuggest.com). The Healthray home page and hospital management software page, its Capterra India, TechJockey and YourStory profiles and an IndiaMART seller profile were also read. All were read on 6 October 2026. OneCity plans and module names come from the OneCity pricing and module pages. This page is for general buying information only. It does not give legal, tax or medical advice, and it is not a compliance opinion. Vendors change prices, features, certificates and pages, so confirm every point with the vendor and the relevant authority before you act on it.
Bring one real admission to a live demo and see it run from bed to final bill.
Book a demo