A fair, sourced comparison of OneCity and KareXpert hospital software. We use the NABH list, news reports, KareXpert's own pages and listing sites, put KareXpert's strengths first and mark anything we could not find as not stated.
General information for hospital buyers. It is not legal, tax or medical advice. Verify regulatory points with the relevant authority or a qualified professional. We are OneCity, so we are a competitor, and this page says so on purpose.
KareXpert Technologies Private Limited is based in Gurugram, Haryana. Its About page says it has operated since 2018 and is backed by Reliance Jio and other investors. A 2021 YourStory article reported a Reliance investment of ₹30 crore in 2018 and named the founder as Nidhi Jain, who is also quoted as founder and chief executive in a news report on its ABDM certification from around September 2023.
Its home page describes a cloud platform with EMR, revenue cycle, pharmacy and diagnostics, and lists HIMS, EMR and EHR, virtual care, LIMS, RIS and PACS, pharmacy, connected ambulance, homecare, medical IoT and business intelligence. It claims more than 60 integrated modules while the NABH listing says more than 50, a small difference that shows how often a vendor's numbers move between pages.
The scale claims are large: more than 500 hospitals, more than 30,000 beds and six countries on the home page, and the About page names India, the USA, the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Oman, South Africa and other parts of Asia. Its pages give two different patient totals, 27 million on the home page and 15 million on the About page. These are the vendor's claims, and we could not check them independently.
We have not used KareXpert. Every statement about it here comes from its public pages, the NABH website, news reports and listing sites, all read on 2 October 2026. Vendors change pages, so confirm each point with the vendor. If a line is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
The table separates what is documented from what we did not find. "Not stated" means we did not find it on the pages we read. It does not mean the feature does not exist.
| Point | OneCity | KareXpert (public sources) |
|---|---|---|
| Built for | Tier 2 and tier 3 hospitals and growing clinics | Hospitals, hospital chains, clinic chains, diagnostic centres and government institutions, per its About page |
| Deployment | Cloud, in the browser. The pricing page lists an on premise or edge option under Enterprise | Fully managed cloud. On premise not stated |
| Works without internet | Not as standard cloud use | Not stated |
| NABH certificate for the software | Not on the NABH certified software list at the time of writing | Advanced level for HIS and EMR, valid 27 May 2026 to 26 May 2028, per the NABH list |
| ABDM | ABDM ready, not certified. ABHA is in the Free plan | Home page claims M1, M2 and M3 certified. A news report from around September 2023 describes ABDM certification |
| Published pricing | Free up to 5 doctors, Starter ₹999 a month, Growth and Enterprise custom, taxes extra under GST | Not published. A 2021 interview described a monthly charge per bed or patient plus modules. A listing site says custom |
| Modules named | Separate pages for IPD, OT, ICU, emergency, lab, radiology, pharmacy and more | Platform level names such as HIMS, EMR, pharmacy, LIMS, RIS and PACS. Individual department modules not named on the pages we read |
| Insurance and TPA claims | Insurance and TPA module | Electronic claims and insurance named in a 2021 interview. Not named on its current pages |
| Blood bank and dialysis | Blood bank and dialysis unit modules | Not named on the pages we read |
| HR and payroll | HR and payroll module | Not named on the pages we read |
| NABH audit and biomedical waste | Compliance and quality module with NABH audit, biomedical waste module | Not named as modules |
| Patient apps | Patient portal module | Patient portal and mobile apps per a listing site, and hospital branded apps per a 2021 interview |
| Scale claims | Not published as a customer count here | More than 500 hospitals and 30,000 beds, as a vendor claim |
| Support | Community support on Free. Email and WhatsApp on Starter. Priority support on Growth | Described as a fully managed service. Hours not stated |
| Data export | Ask us in writing | Not stated |
A fair comparison has to say where the other side is stronger. On several points, KareXpert is.
The NABH page for KareXpert shows two Advanced level certificates, one for EMR and one for HIS, valid from 27 May 2026 to 26 May 2028. It also lists a document labelled WASA with a validity that ended on 17 September 2026, which the page does not explain. OneCity does not appear on the NABH list of certified software at the time of writing. This is independent evidence, not a claim made by the vendor alone. Our comparison with Medixcel explains how to read a software certificate.
Its home page says KareXpert is now ABDM M1, M2 and M3 certified. A news report from around September 2023 quotes its chief executive on completing ABDM certification and describes a standard ABDM connector. Its own ABDM blog post describes a consent based workflow that follows ABDM guidelines. We could not find the certificate itself, so treat this as a strong claim to verify rather than a confirmed record. OneCity is ABDM ready and is not certified. The ABDM and ABHA integration guide explains what the milestones involve.
A 2021 article put it at about 100 hospitals, including Reliance Foundation Hospitals and Paras Hospitals. Its home page now claims more than 500. A vendor that has grown in that way and is backed by a large investor is less likely to disappear, and it has more reference customers to call. That is a real advantage for a buyer who worries about vendor survival.
Its home page describes fully managed cloud services, and its platform page says a hospital can go live in a day or two. That is a claim to test against your own scope, but a managed service means less for your own staff to run.
KareXpert's listing on SoftwareFinder describes it as a cloud EMR for large hospitals and chains, and its About page names enterprise hospitals first. A tier 2 or tier 3 hospital might therefore assume it is out of reach. The vendor's own numbers suggest otherwise. If 500 hospitals share 30,000 beds, the average is about 60 beds per hospital. That is a rough figure from two claims on one page, and averages hide a few large customers. It does mean KareXpert probably has customers of your size, and you should ask to speak to them.
Do the same with us. Ask OneCity for references from hospitals of your size, and ask what went wrong during go live as well as what went right. Our guide on how to choose hospital management software in India lists the questions.
Feature lists tell you less than a patient's path through the hospital. Follow one inpatient from the front desk to the final bill and ask each vendor to show every step on your own case.
KareXpert's NABH listing says its modules cover the patient paths labelled OP, IP, ER and DC. Its public pages do not name the individual modules, so the only way to see them is a demo. OneCity publishes a page for each department, from registration through IPD and discharge, and you can read them before a call.
For a hospital where many patients are insured, claims handling decides cash flow. OneCity has an insurance and TPA claims module. KareXpert described electronic claims and insurance in a 2021 interview, but we did not find it named on its current pages. Ask both vendors to process a real preauthorisation and a real claim in the demo.
If you run a blood bank, a dialysis unit or a biomedical waste register, ask each vendor to show it working. OneCity documents blood bank, dialysis and biomedical waste modules. KareXpert may well cover them inside its platform, and we could not see them named, so do not assume either way.
Both products help a hospital keep records, but neither gives the hospital accreditation. Our NABH accreditation software page explains how software supports the records NABH assessors look at.
KareXpert does not publish a price. A 2021 YourStory interview described a monthly subscription charged per bed or per patient, with the cost also depending on the applications a hospital chooses. A listing site says the price varies with the platforms chosen and calls it custom. That is five years old and may have changed, so treat it as a clue, not a rate card.
If a vendor quotes per bed, turn the quote into a yearly figure yourself: the monthly rate per bed, times the number of beds you will pay for, times twelve, plus every module you add, plus GST, plus the one time costs for setup, training and data migration. Ask whether you pay for licensed beds or occupied beds, because the two can differ a lot in a hospital that fills up only part of the year.
OneCity's side is simpler to state. The Free plan covers up to 5 doctors, with OPD, billing, pharmacy basics, one location and ABHA. Starter is ₹999 a month and adds IPD and wards, lab and radiology orders and a biomedical waste manifest. Growth and Enterprise are custom, and taxes are extra under GST. There is no setup fee on Free and Starter. Convert both vendors' quotes into a three year cost before you compare them. Our hospital software pricing guide shows how, and our pricing page has the current plans.
Both products run in the cloud, so the offline question does not separate them. KareXpert describes fully managed cloud services, and we did not find on premise or offline use stated. If your hospital has unreliable connectivity, ask both vendors what happens to a ward when the connection drops. Our guide to cloud based hospital software covers outages and how to prepare for them.
We did not find a data hosting location, uptime figure or security certificate on the KareXpert pages we read. It mentions a national cloud in Egypt for one partnership, which says nothing about where an Indian hospital's data sits. Ask where patient data is stored, which security certificates apply and what the written uptime commitment is. For patient data under the Digital Personal Data Protection Act, 2023, failing to take reasonable security safeguards can attract a penalty of up to ₹250 crore. Our DPDP Act guide for hospitals lists the questions.
On exit, neither vendor's public pages that we read state the terms. The day you leave a vendor is the day its contract matters most. Ask each one: can you export all records in a documented format, how long does it take, is there a fee, and what is deleted and when. Our guide on vendor lock in and data ownership lists the clauses.
KareXpert holds current Advanced certificates and OneCity does not. If certified software is a written requirement, that decides the shortlist. If it is only a preference, weigh it against price and fit.
A larger, funded vendor with hundreds of customers is the safer choice on survival, and KareXpert fits that. Ask for a financial summary or customer references either way.
OneCity publishes a starting price and offers a free plan, so you can see the cost before a sales call. KareXpert may still fit if its quote is reasonable. Ask both for a written quote for your bed count and modules.
OneCity publishes a page for each module. KareXpert's public pages stay at the platform level, so you will need a demo to see the detail.
Our guide on how to choose hospital management software in India turns this list into a scored shortlist.
We are a competitor, so treat this page with the care you would give any vendor's comparison. We have tried to write it the way we would want a rival to write about us: quote their own words, name what is independently confirmed, say what is missing from public pages, and put their strengths first. On certificates, ABDM claims, scale and backing, KareXpert is ahead and the page says so. Everything about KareXpert comes from its public pages, the NABH website, news reports and listing sites, read on 2 October 2026. We have not tested its software or spoken to its customers. Claims we cannot confirm are labelled as claims.
If you work at KareXpert and a line is wrong, write to sales@onecity.co.in and we will correct it. If you are a buyer, the fastest check is a live demo on your own cases from both vendors.
The NABH list of certified healthcare software shows KareXpert Technologies at the Advanced level for both HIS and EMR, valid from 27 May 2026 to 26 May 2028. Check the current status and product edition on the NABH website before you buy.
Its home page says it is ABDM M1, M2 and M3 certified, and a news report from around September 2023 describes it completing ABDM certification. We could not find the certificate itself, so ask for it and for the milestones complete on your version.
KareXpert does not publish a price. A 2021 interview described a monthly charge per bed or patient plus modules, and a listing site calls the price custom. Ask for a written quote with GST, training, migration and add ons.
It describes itself as serving hospitals, hospital chains, clinic chains, diagnostic centres and government institutions. Its claim of more than 500 hospitals and 30,000 beds suggests an average of about 60 beds, so it probably has customers of your size. Ask for references at your bed count.
Its pages describe fully managed cloud services. We did not find on premise or offline use stated, so confirm with the vendor if connectivity is a concern.
No. OneCity does not appear on the NABH list of certified healthcare software at the time of writing. OneCity has a compliance and quality module with NABH audit tools that helps a hospital keep records for accreditation, which is not the same as a certificate for the software.
It depends on your requirements. If a tender or TPA needs NABH certified software, or you want a large funded vendor, KareXpert has the stronger public record. If you want a published starting price, a free plan and department modules you can read about first, OneCity fits. Run an admission to discharge demo on both.
NABH page for KareXpert (nabh.co). The YourStory article on KareXpert from August 2021 (yourstory.com). The Digital Health News report on its ABDM integration (digitalhealthnews.com). The KareXpert home page, platform page, About page and ABDM blog post, and its listing on SoftwareFinder, were also read. All were read on 2 October 2026. OneCity plans and module names come from the OneCity pricing and module pages. This page is for general buying information only. It does not give legal, tax or medical advice, and it is not a compliance opinion. Vendors change prices, features, certificates and pages, so confirm every point with the vendor and the relevant authority before you act on it.
Bring one real admission to a live demo and see it run from bed to final bill.
Book a demo